TATA Truck Racing wins by Stuart Oliver Second time at Buddh International Circuit Greater Noida

  |    March 16th, 2015   |   460

Greater Noida 15 March (N4C Sports)- Team Castrol Vecton  once again won the Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, with Stuart Oliver and his team  of United Kingdom as its drivers. Stuart Oliver of Castrol Vecton emerged winner of the Second Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship at the Buddh International Circuit.Tata-Truck Racing Champion-2015 Season-2
Starting second on the grid in Super Qualifying, he went on to clinch the title for the second time, in the 16-lap final race, helping Team Castrol Vecton grab Team Title. Steve Thomas of Team Allied Partners, who qualified fastest yesterday, was the first runner-up, with Steven Powell of Team Tata Technologies clinching the second runner-up spot.

The massive and powerful Tata Prima race trucks proved to be a treat for motorsports fanatics in an intense race at India’s F1 track as the event witnessed over 45,000 spectators. The event was managed by TIC .

T1 Prima Truck Racing Champion Oliver said “It was an amazing experience. I think one thing I want to say is a big huge thank you to all the fans coming out all this way, all the flags, all the caps, everything, it made such a difference this weekend.
The ten-time 51 year old British Truck Racing Champion Oliver staved off stiff challenge from Steve Thomas of Team Allied partners.

The six teams for the T1 Championship are: Castrol Vecton, Cummins, Tata Technologies Motorsports, Allied Partners, Dealer Daredevils and Dealer Warriors.

The first ever truck racing championship in India, has been inscribed on the calendars of FIA (Federation Internationale de l’Automobile) and FMSCI (the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India). Event has been  being managed by T.I.C.

The T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship was organised by Madras Motor Sports Club of India (MMSCI), with safety and performance standards being followed as per (BTRA) British Truck Racing Association guidelines.

The truck drivers were of International acclaim and foreign nationals. The main highlights of the Tata Motors T1 Truck racing was the gala opening and closing ceremony with host of  celebrities like Badshah, Binny Dayal ,  Shankar Ehsaan Loy performing, Bollywood personalities, Truck exhibition, merchandise shops, test drives on trucks for the public & media , food court with kid’s fun zone.

he entire T1 race has been planned and is being executed by well known Integrated event management and marketing company T.I.C headquartered in Delhi.

Felicitating Motor sports Icons, Truck stunts and entertainment of floats were the some of the other highlights of the event.