KSS Memorial Shooting Championship : Mehuli Ghosh shines as she bags two gold medals

  |    June 18th, 2018   |   0

New Delhi(News4city Desk)- India’s prodigious shooter Mehuli Ghosh of West Bengal displayed her class as she bagged two golds in the 10M Air Rifle Women Senior and Junior category, here at the Dr. Karni Shooting Range in the 18th KSS Memorial Shooting Championshipon Monday.In the senior category, Mehuli, who had topped the qualifications chart yesterday with a score of 632.7, continued to revel in her red-hot form as she shot 250.5 and towered over Karnataka’s Megana (249.9) to take the first spot on the podium. Gun for Glory (GFG) shooter Shreya Agarwal, scored 228.3 to climb up on the third spot on the podium.

In the junior category, Mehuli (252.1) used her experience to edge out C Kavi Rakshna (250.8) of Tamil Nadu to annex her second gold while another GFG shooter and ISSF Junior World Cup gold medalist Elavenil Valarivan settled for bronze with a score of 229.1.

The senior team category saw another GFG shooter Manini Kaushik combine with Simrat Chahal and Barkha to bring home another team gold for Rajasthan. In second place, Gujarat’s Elavenil Valarivan, Lajja Goswami and Hema KC kept the contest closely fought but could only manage a silver while Punjab’s Anjum Moudgil partnered Avneet and Samiksha to settle for bronze.

Maharashtra’s Nupur Patil shot 250 to emerge triumphant in the Youth Women category while Haryana’s Nischal Singh kept Nupur on her toes but could only finish with a score of 248.7 to settle for silver. Madhya Pradesh’s Yana Rathore clinched the third spot with a score of 227.2.

The championship will culminate on June 24, 2018.


10M Air Rifle Women – Sr. 

Gold – Mehuli Ghosh, West Bengal Final Score – 250.5

Silver – Megana, Karnataka, Final Score – 249.9

Bronze – Shreya Agarwal, MP Final Score – 228.3

10M Air Rifle Women Team

Gold – Rajasthan

Manini Kaushik

Simrat Chahal


Silver – Gujarat 

Elavenil Valarivan

Lajja Goswami

Hema KC

Bronze – Punjab 

Anjum Moudgil



10M Air Rifle Jr. Women

Gold – Mehuli Ghosh, West Bengal, Final Score – 252.1

Silver – C Kavi Rakshna, Tamil Nadu, Final Score – 250.8

Bronze – Elavenil Valarivan, Gujarat, Final Score – 229.1

10M Air Rifle Youth Women

Gold – Nupur Patil, Maharashtra – Final Score – 250.0

Silver – Nischal Singh, Haryana – Final Score – 248.7

Bronze – Yana Rathore, M.P. – Final Score – 227.2