Delhi Wave Riders unveiled team’s jersey, Trophi audio album for Hil-2015

  |    January 19th, 2015   |   222

 New Delhi (R.K. Sharma)- The third season of The Hockey India League 2015 isall prepared to set the ground on fire. The DELHI WAVERIDERS team, the Delhi franchise in the HIL, defending champions & winners of the last season, are set to play with all energy& courage to retain the title. Wave Riders unveiled team-jersey-Trophi-2015

In an event organized at Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium, the team appeared with a fresh vigour and spirit. Cedric D Souza, team’s chief coach , welcomed 4 new players, Andrew Hayward, Diwakar Ramand ErasmusPieterse&Gurpreet Singhinto the team and presented them with the team’s jersey. The coach also shared the strategies that the team will follow to retain the title yet again.

Under the captaincy of Captain Sardar Singh and trained by Cedric D Souza, the team is all set to create a thunder on the grounds, defeating their opponents with their weapons- the Hockey Sticks. Ajit Pal Singh, Arjuna& Padma Shree Awardee is the Chief Mentor to the DELHI WAVERIDERS team.

Executive Director of Wave Groupsaid Speaking on the occasion Amar Sinha, , “Wefeel proud to be the part of the great Hockey India League. On behalf of Wave Group I invite every-one to come and experience the verve and vigour of the game. We at WAVE Group have been consistently trying to make Hockey, our National Game, popular amongst the masses, especially the youth.We feel that as responsible citizens of this country we should put all efforts to pull back the glory of the game amongst the masses.”

On the occasion, DELHI WAVERIDERS team also unveiled an audio album, created by Paddy Boyz. The songs in the album reflect the spirit of team.

The Hockey India League is scheduled to start from January 22, 2015 and will be brought to a close on February 22, 2015; with six teams competing against each other.

The team is all geared up and will leave no stone unturned to win this season as well.

DELHI WAVERIDERS TEAM for the present season would encompass of 10 International Players & 14 Indian Players.

International Players: Andrew Hayward, Tristan White, Timmothy Drummond, Jason Wilson, Simon Child, Lloyd Norris-Jones, Erasmus Pieterse, PirminBlaak, Steven Edwards& Matt Gohdes

National Players: Sardar Singh (Captain), Rupinder Pal Singh, Gurbaj Singh, Surrender Kumar, Diwakar Ram, YuvrajWalmiki, Talwinder Singh, Arman Quereshi, Akashdeep Singh, Gurpreet Singh, BipinKishorKerketta, Imran Khan, Danish Mujtaba&Gurvinder Singh Chandi.